Sometimes we freak out a little…

So after my last results from my scope I was pretty bummed about the adenomas in my stomach and small intestine.  I’ve had a chance to read up a little and talk to my doctors and I’ve learned that adenomas in these areas are really not as concerning as they would be in the colon.  The tissue is different and it just doesn’t promote development into cancer as easily as the colon.

So… I guess that means I can relax and keep killing it on the bike and living life and not stressing about the little things.  I do need to be diligent and continue to monitor my health yearly but I think I will be fine.  Its just the side affect of my genetic defect.

I will be having a camera pill to visualize the small intestine on June 24th but I will be killing it in my next race June 21st so my focus will be on that!

So many people reached out to me with concerns.  I want to say thank you to those that did,  I really appreciate that.  I felt the need to update things so no one would worry about me.  I’m really pretty lucky.  I don’t ever get sick and I’ve yet to find boundaries on my physical fitness so I am very fortunate and wish others could have it as good as I do.

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes we freak out a little…”

  1. Jon: You are teaching us all so much…thank you…I love you…Aunt Connie…xoxoxoxox

  2. great news Jon keep doing what your doing it’s working…..you are a inspiration to us all…

    Love,
    Dad

Leave a comment